Meet our Neighbor: Hannah Reed

For the first episode in our Meet Our Neighbor series, we have Hannah Reed. Hannah is a Publisher + Area Director for Highland Park West with N2 Publishing. We’ve worked with Hannah to throw private events, like our Facial class, and meet members of the community. She is such a joy and incredibly talented. We love having her as a part of our LePA Family! Check out her interview below:


Tell us about yourself, what do you enjoy doing?

On a daily basis, I seek to find beauty in people and life all around me. I work hard in my career, but also enjoy spending time with my husband and pitbull Zeus. Together we love to travel all over the world for fun, as well as work with humanitarian organizations that help the poor. I grew up part of my life overseas in Romania, and I am fluent in Romanian and am what one would call “a third culture kid.” I am passionate about writing, singing, and happy hours.


What do you do?

I started and currently run a social publication for the Highland Park West neighborhood. The goal in creating the publication was to bring together and connect a community through stories, pictures, and events. It’s also meant to connect great businesses to the home owners in neighborhood as well.


What’s your favorite part about the Neighborhood?

I love Mt. Bonnell – whenever I am feeling sad or defeated, I climb up the “mountain” and look over Austin and remember that there is so much more to my life than my present state of mind


What are your top 3 places to visit in the area?

  • Mt. Bonnell ( of course)
  • Perry Art Park
  • Russells Bakery ( Best pastries ever!)

If you are interested in learning more about Highland Park West Magazine, you can reach Hannah at her contact email below. Thanks for reading and join us for our next episode!

Hannah Reed

512.695.5737

Hannah.reed@n2pub.com

Leave a Reply

